Click here to submit a testimonal

Driving review

I honestly don't think there's a better driving instructor than David. He helped me to not only pass but to be roadworthy and a safe driver (and Eco as well!) I highly rate each and everyone of his lessons and there was never a lesson where I felt I had not learned something. I passed my practical test first time. He is most certainly a top class instructor and his lessons are extremely cheap in comparison!

Jai Sibley   

Dave is the best instructor around, myself and my three brothers have passed first time when learning with Dave! Thanks Brakers :)

Kyle Doherty   

Brilliant instructor, fun lessons and learnt a lot. Passed first time with David. Definitely recommended to friends to family. Thanks Crazy Curry man.

Jade   

Having already failed my test twice with another driving instructor , coming to brakers was a God send !!! Having Alex as an instructor made me feel so Much more confident and he was so nice, explained everything, always made me feel at ease and made the lessons fun !!! Really enjoyed having lessons with Alex and would reccomend him highly to anyone !!! Wish I had gone with Alex in first place !!! Top teacher ten out of ten , thank you Alex from brakers!!! 3/2/2016 -passed test !! Rosie

Rosie   

Passed my driving test today first time with 0 minors, so would like to say a massive thank you to David & I will carry on to recommend him to friends and families as I have had an amazing experience with David. He is such a helpful instructor also very calm and patient and I couldn't have passed without him, he has a fantastic straight forward way of teaching and is very comforting when you make mistakes& he's very quick to guide you in the right direction to correct them mistake! David at Brakers is the one to choose! 30/05/2014

Mercedes Straight   

Thanks Dave for everything you have done,it was fun driving with you and I will recommend you for people that wanna start drink g but thanks again Dave

jayj   

Learning to drive was a really enjoyable experience with Brakers. Great value for money and an overall excellent service. I would highly recommend! 27/05/2014

Susie15   

I came to David at Brakers as a very nervous driver who had already been through two driving schools, his approach suited me down to the ground as he was always very calm and supportive in our lessons, and I'm finishing now having just passed my drivers test on my second attempt. couldn't recommend him highly enough.

spelmd27   

Passed first time with Brakers driving school, as did my older brother and sister. Dave is a brilliant instructor who taught me not only the skills required to pass my test but skills of the road and driving that I will keep with me and use through out my life. Passed my theory first time to made a lot easier with the online tools that come as part of the affordable service from Brakers. Top man, absolutely brilliant. If you want to enjoy driving and feel calm and happy about it this is the place.

Dan Powell   

I couldn't have higher praise for Brakers, having David as my instructor was probably the best choice I made in learning to drive. His was of teaching was excellent. I had 35 hours in total, but could probably have got away with having less, I only had more to make sure. You'll learn to drive and you'll have a lot of fun doing so with him. I highly recommend this to anybody else looking to learn to drive.

James Craig   

Driving review

I honestly don't think there's a better driving instructor than David. He helped me to not only pass but to be roadworthy and a safe driver (and Eco as well!) I highly rate each and everyone of his lessons and there was never a lesson where I felt I had not learned something. I passed my practical test first time. He is most certainly a top class instructor and his lessons are extremely cheap in comparison!

Jai Sibley   

I started learning to drive again after a several month break with Brakers as I heard they're very good. I was really impressed with the amount of stuff I was able to within only an hour. It was great as they can take you out of Clacton to gain more experience and in different conditions. Thank you Christine for encouraging me to be more confident on the road and was really supportive. I don't really enjoy driving but I'm glad she supported me as I passed today on my second attempt with only 2 minors

Eve   

David is a great driving instructor, I passed within a month of my 17th birthday on 10 hours. Would definitely recommend to all family and friends!!!

Charlie   

Dave at Brakers is incredible and I'd recommend him to everyone! I hadn't driven for 7 years and I had lost a lot of confidence on the road but Dave was so patient and helped me to pass after 5 months of lessons. Dave was so easy to talk to and we had a real laugh during lessons. I didn't just learn how to pass my test - I learnt how to be a good driver. Brakers have fantastic study resources that you can take away between lessons. Dave was also really flexible with lessons and nothing was ever too much trouble for him. My brother also passed with Brakers. Top bloke, top driving school. I would definitely recommend!

Nikki S   

David was recommended to me by friends. He is an excellent teacher and I am really glad that I had him to teach me how to drive. I passed my test first time thanks to him. I would highly recommend him to my friends. He is very patient and he made me laugh!

Alex   

I honestly don't think there's a better driving instructor than David. He helped me to not only pass but to be roadworthy and a safe driver (and Eco as well!) I highly rate each and everyone of his lessons and there was never a lesson where I felt I had not learned something. I passed my practical test first time. He is most certainly a top class instructor and his lessons are extremely cheap in comparison!

Jai Sibley   

I have just passed my practical test 2 days ago. I passed both my theory and practical test first time. Driving with David was a lot of fun, he made driving easier to understand whilst making me feel very confertable and ralexed. I highly recommend David Due to the fair rates and learning to drive isn't cheap but every lesson was well worth the money as I always learnt and got better as the lessons went on! A big Thankyou to David.

Ronnie Maclennan   

Passed my driving test today with only 1 minor, first time all thanks to Brakers. My instructor was very caring and helpful. I would continue to recommend Brakers as they provide such a good service. Thank you so much! 27/03/2014

Breablundell   

Thanks to Christine I was able to pass my driving test first time. Everything I needed to learn was always explained clearly and when mistakes were made they were always pointed out. I have already recommended Brakers to 2 of my friends.

Jonathan Lemke   

Thanks to David's teaching I passed my driving test, David's tuition put me at ease and is an engaging instructor who takes you through the manoveurs, he talks you through the tests and what to expect and isn't afraid to push you to drive well. A fantastic instructor and a very big thank you!

Mr Curry   

Dave is an absolutely fantastic instructor! I unfortunately didn't pass first time however through perseverance I have my license today. Dave was so calm and patient, and adapts his teaching style to your pace of learning. Free of charge to Brakers pupils, there is also revision available for the Theory Test. I would recommend Brakers Driving School to anyone, and I will certainly be taking up the Pass Plus course with David soon too. 17/10/2014

Jack Goswell   

As a 'mature' student I was very apprehensive about learning to drive. Both my daughters had Dave as an instructor and passed first time, so I thought I'd give it a go. Dave has the patience of a saint and the ability to put you right at ease through the most difficult times. He gave me the confidence to go on and pass, first time, after around 40 hours tuition. Highly recommended to everyone. Amazing instructor.

Zoe Lilley   

Soon after allowing me access to their online theory revision portal, Brakers Driving school put me in touch with one of their instructors, Ken, whom turned out to be the best instructor I could ever have of hoped for.
The online theory tool is an invaluable asset to have when taking driving lessons with Brakers, with the practice videos for hazard and perception and full resources for practice exams and revision, it held me in good stead to pass my theory exam first time.

By allowing the process and journey as a driving student unfold week to week under Ken's instruction, he wisely introduced new challenges at optimum points so as to build a broad skill set not only to pass the practical exam, but become a safe and cognitive road user. Ken is a consummate professional, a skilled teacher and is a credit to the Breakers team. I passed my practical first time and will be forever grateful for my time spent as a student of Ken's.

Daniel Saldin   

I'd never sat in the driving seat of a car before but as soon I started my lessons with Brakers I felt comfortable and calm around the vehicle. Every lesson was enjoyable and they went out of their way to help me with my theory revision and my practical test. I would recommend everyone who wants to learn how to drive to go with Brakers.

AnthonyB322   

Had good driving experience with Dave of Brakers. Pass first time with only 1 minor. Also my brother passed first time with Dave. He laughs and jokes with you.

Billy Doherty   

My daughter had lessons with Christine and she is the best driving instructor we ever had.
I must tell that my daughter had lots of bad habit pick up from me. within few week Christine said my daughter is ready for test and yesterday she passed the test for first time. I Recommend Christine for any body Thanks Christine
Pandith from Colchester

pandith   

David is a brilliant instructor he's taught me how to be a safe and confidant driver. He got me through my test and I passed first time round. He boosts your confidence he is reliable, gives you your money's worth, funny and an excellent teacher, there's nobody else like him and I highly recommend him to anybody seeking a driving instructor.

Josh lake   

Passed my driving test today with only 1 minor, first time all thanks to David. He is such a caring and helpful instructor and I couldn't have passed without him! I will continue to recommend his driving school as he provides such a good service. Teaches in a really straight forward and calming way and he will never fail to make you laugh on a lesson. He loves curry and trees and he knows his stuff. Brakers is the best and so is David! Thank you so much!

breablundell   

I'd never sat in the driving seat of a car before but as soon I started my lessons with Brakers I felt comfortable and calm around the vehicle. David made every single lesson enjoyable and and was always there for a chat f I had any questions I wanted answered. He went out of his own way to help me with my theory revision and my practical test. He has taught me a skill for life and I would recommend everyone who wants to learn how to drive to go with Brakers.

AnthonyB322   

08/06/2014 by Becky23295

Was recommended David at Brakers by friends and family, was really nervous about learning to drive but David made it extremely enjoyable! He is very patient and his teaching methods are great, his little sayings are memorable and explained everything in such an easy way! Would highly recommend!

Becky23295   

I really enjoyed my lessons with David ,he would always make your lesson fun,I would recommend you to a lot of my friends, Thanks for everything David

jayj   

Driving in Clacton-on-Sea with Dave is fun and enjoyable, and the 6 hour Pass Plus driving course is a brilliant experience too. The Pass Plus course covers fundamental areas of driving that aren't covered in the test. I gained confidence and managed to reduce my insurance by about £100. Well worth it!

Luke Tappenden   

David was a excellent teacher ! I passed my test nearly 2 years ago and also done the pass plus - excellent confidence boost, I would recommend to anyone !

Danny Ayling   

Passed first time with David. He is a brilliant instructor and a lovely man. Makes you feel so comfortable and is very funny. Always fits you in even when he's booked up!

Karis   

Thank you so much! You were a great instructor! Enjoy the chocs!

Name not supplied   

I would recommend the Pass Plus course to newly passed drivers. It really helped my confidence with driving, especially on busy roads with major junctions. It thought me how to use slip roads and drive on motorways. Otherwise I would have had no previous experience. The course helped with my first years insurance.

Andy   

I'm so glad I went with Dave from brakers to have my lessons, he was extremely helpful, supportive and patient most of all. I passed my test first time which I'm really happy about. Dave boosted my confidence when I didn't feel ready to take my tests and I'm really grateful for that. I also found his theory test website really helpful and I don't think I'd have passed without that. I'd most definitely recommend him!

Hannah Pen   

I would reccomend Brakers and Dennis 100%. They made me feel comfortable and each lesson was a pleasure witch enabled me to pass first time!

Georgina Speight   

Brilliant instructor passed first time and would definitely recommend to everyone! Taught me everything I needed to know about driving and the theory side. very honest and reliable, couldn't ask for a better instructor.

Jamie Boley   

We can't thank Cliff at Brakers enough. My son would get so stressed when it came to tests, in the end it was taking a toll on his confidence. We wish we had Cliff from the outset as he was so calming and went above and beyond to help him and finally at the beginning of this month he passed. We will always be grateful and again a massive thank you from all of us.

Nici   

Fantastic!! After failed attempts at passing with another driving school, Christine had the patience and brilliant instructing skills to get my confidence back and finally learn what I really needed to know... To pass!!! Can't thank you enough!!

Gaby :-)

Gabrielle watson   

I was probably the most nervous student possible. I hadn't driven in over 15 years, after I lost all faith in myself. Failing five driving tests was enough to make me feel I would never do it. It was tough, but I decided to get back behind the wheel because I wanted to progress in my job and a driving licence would help with that. I rang brakers after reading great reviews. Oh boy, am I glad that I did!

I was given Ken as my instructor. He was kind, patient, and the best teacher I had ever had. He helped me to strengthen my weaknesses and challenge myself in every way possible. He taught me to be a safe driver. It wasn't just about passing my test, but building a life skill. He gave me confidence in myself and as a result, I just passed my driving test first time after his training. Anyone that gets Ken as a teacher is very lucky indeed, especially if you are anywhere near as scared and nervous as I was. Thanks to Ken and Brakers for helping me achieve what I never thought I could.

Gayle Antliff   

The Pass Plus helped to make me a more confident driver with being able to experience motorway driving. The best bit was the burger king on the way back.

Helen Gray   

Add a Testimonial

Your Email will not be displayed on this website



Verification Captcha
* RequiredAdd a photo?